A thought for the single issue voter where ever you may be hiding


Washington Examiner

Timothy P. Carney

Newt Gingrich didn’t leave his wife on her deathbed with cancer, she’s very much alive and doing quite well.

That wife Gingrich left on her death bed is alive

Jackie  Gingrich Cushman

Look, I thought it was true, too. That when Newt Gingrich’s first wife was dying of cancer, he delivered divorce papers to her so he could get together with a younger woman.

Now, a lot of that story seems to be true, according to this column by Gingrich’s daughter, while much of it is misrepresented, she claims. But the one fact that really caught my eye: Newt Gingrich’s first wife, Jackie Battley Gingrich, is still alive. She wasn’t really on her death bed.

Here’s the passage from young Jackie Gingrich Cushman’s column from May:

My mother and I have both recently run into quite a few people who hold an inaccurate understanding of this hospital visit. Many think my mother is dead.

So, to correct the record, here is what happened: My mother, Jackie Battley Gingrich, is very much alive, and often spends time with my family. I am lucky to have such a “Miracle Mom,” as I titled her in a column this week.

Newt’s daughter goes on to state that her mom (Newt’s first wife) had requested the divorce. But most importantly, it seems — SHE DIDN’T DIE. She’s still alive, as far as I can tell — or was, at least, back in May. Here’s a property record that seems to indicate she owns a house in Georgia, something only living people do.

I’m not saying anything about Gingrich’s candidacy or character. I’m just saying something about his first wife. She’s alive.

8 responses to “A thought for the single issue voter where ever you may be hiding

  1. Those of us who would take Newt Gingrich for president no matter how interesting his past life might have been are happy to hear it. I think I’ll vote for him anyway, even though he’s not as formerly represented.

    By the way, the Cain-Gingrich debate was AWESOME!

  2. Yes that was an outstanding debate. The would make a good team, Pres/VP.

  3. I to thought Newt had left a dying wife…I now know this is untrue as it
    had and was reported. I will vote for Newt if he gets the nomination.
    I will vote for Rominey..I will vote holding my nose. Cain and the others
    running is great entertainment..but thats all they are.

    • Thanks Julie, how did you find the site? I appreciate your comments, I’m a big New supporter and I wanted to get to the bottom of that. She is alive and well and prosperous. I’m J.C. and I run this circus. The country needs Newt big time. He knows where the bones are buried, what needs to be done, has made amends spent the last 10 years very active with his foundation. Now it the time for leadership. We haven’t really had much, a little with George W., Reagan was the best.

  4. Yes, Newt is not so bad, even Romney would do in a pinch. But hard for either to beat Obama, he’s probably brighter than the two of them put together. Oh well.

  5. That picture is of Jackie Gingrich Cushman, Newt’s daughter by his first wife. This is Jackie Battley.

    • Thanks Dale, I knew it and blew it, I went to the daughter to help me get on with her dad’s campaign. I’m going to contact her again, thanks for the memory jog. J.C

Leave a Reply

