It ain’t over until it’s over putting Mitt under the microscope and out pops Newt


Jim Campbell, Citizen Journalist

Lost upon many in the media or if not they choose not to report it, is that Romney still doesn’t have the votes to secure the nomination. 

Yet an adoring in the tank media has anointed Mitt Romney when he has only a bit more than half the required number of delegates. 

As of May 2nd latest figures available  Mitt has 729 of 1144 required delegate votes.   Currently,  Texas is not a winner take all state. New will do well among the Texas Voters. On March 13 Rasmussen published these results:

Rasmussen 2012 Texas Republican Primary Poll

Newt’s strategy has been one of  survival for the past month and a half. Note however, he has yet to resign but has suspended his campaign. In doing so he saves resources, continues to help the Republican party which my take it to Tampa. In other words he’s not accumulating debt while quietly keeping Romney from achieving the magic number.

This ad by Team Obama will resonate with the voter. It subtly hits his theme of class warfare and demonizing the rich, in this case, Romney.  Romney can claim what he like about creating new business’ but leaving those that built them with nothing, stripping them of the pensions, while in some cases destroying a small down in not going to fly. 

I will not vote for Mitt Romney he is dishonest and has lost every race he has ever been in with the exception of a one term governorship of MA.  He didn’t run for a second because he was advised he could not win.

Romney’s tepid response follows:

Candidate Delegate
Hard Count
Mitt Romney by Gage Skidmore 3.jpg

Mitt
Romney

796

It’s been former Speaker Gingrich’s goal all along to make this a floor fight in Tampa, much the same as the one at the Republican National Convention in MI that nominated Ronald Reagan.  None of the current candidates are Ronald Reagan, from an experience stand point, bold vision stand point and creating the Contract With America that returned the House of Representatives to the Rublican’s in over 4 decades Newt is not far behind. 

Democrats fear a true fiscal conservative winning the nomination. They view Romney as do I as a weak sister. The believe Obama can beat him in November.

Let’s cheer Newt on for the Tampa floor fight not necessarily because he will win it but because the right person for the right time will emerge. 

18 responses to “It ain’t over until it’s over putting Mitt under the microscope and out pops Newt

  1. Arent you dreaming ther JIM do u really think Newt has a chance?

  2. bsfurg…guess you didn’t read this far: “Let’s cheer Newt on for the Tampa floor fight not necessarily because he will win it but because the right person for the right time will emerge. “

  3. Redneck Woman

    bsfurg…..

    I believe Newt has a very good chance of winning! Even better now that it seems Ron Paul is dropping out of the race!
    I have been praying hard that Newt didn’t give up! That he was just not going to be campaigning to save money for the big one!
    At a brokered convention…after the first ballot…it’s anyone’s ball game and I believe Newt will have a home run and win the day!
    Go Newt!!!

  4. Newt has more than a chance. You just haven’t ever seen this before, but i’s gonna happen.

  5. I have always, since I began to analyze all the candidates, been a Gingrich supporter. Why? Because Obama is a master of illusions, deceptions, lies, hidden agendas, arcane twisted truths and it is going to take a political ax murder, a political butcher and a person as politically INCORRECT as is permissible under the law to annihilate the commie with facts and truths. Who better is armed to the teeth with facts and truths and is horribly politically incorrect than Gingrich. Gingrich is the only person who has the debating skills on the order of the notorious William F. Buckley Jr. who never ever ever lost a single debate. We need a staunch conservative who is not shy. We DO NOT need a Mr. Politically Correct, a Mr. Kind, a Mr. Nice and Respectful, a Mr. Most religious or Mr. Most Family Oriented. OH NO….we need a political brute an bully with an ax to grind and who carries a big spike studded club. Romney constantly grins. I am not comfortable with someone who grins like a dog that gets caught sucking eggs. He stutters continually as if not knowing what to say. He is lost in a fog of thought. I am telling you that I will vote for him for no other reason than crossing out a libtard vote but I damn sure will not like it. And, there is a reason why masses of people have NOT gotten behind Romney…it is because almost all of us non-supporters know that the master of illusions and lies will cut Romney’s head off and kick his convulsing body off the stage…and return to the white house. It ought to be a sin to send someone as weak and inept as Romney into the political arena with a monster like Obama. It is gonna be very very nasty. Romney will be standing there grinning that sick little grin from ear to ear, stuttering, pausing, uncertain of what to say or what to do and the master of lies will be slicing and dicing. Wicked!!! As I said, the only thing that can defeat twisted lies, deceitful illusions and deceitful mastery is with facts and truths. All other attempts will fail utterly.

  6. Here are some VERY VERY interesting facts I bet you were not aware of:
    The day the Democrats took over was not January 22nd 2009, it was actually January 3rd 2007,the day the Democrats took over the House of Representatives and the Senate, at the very start of the 110th Congress.
    The Democratic Party controlled a majority in both chambers for the first time since the end of the 103rd Congress in 1995.
    For those who are listening to the liberals propagating the fallacy that everything is “Bush’s Fault”, think about this:
    January 3rd, 2007, the day the Democrats took over the Senate and the Congress:
    The DOW Jones closed at 12,621.77
    The GDP for the previous quarter was 3.5%
    The Unemployment rate was 4.6%
    George Bush’s Economic policies SET A RECORD of 52 STRAIGHT MONTHS of JOB CREATION!
    Remember that day…
    January 3rd, 2007 was the day that Barney Frank took over the House Financial Services Committee and Chris Dodd took over the Senate Banking Committee.
    The economic meltdown that happened 15 months later was in what part of the economy?
    BANKING AND FINANCIAL SERVICES!
    THANK YOU DEMOCRATS (especially Barney ) for taking us from 13,000 DOW, 3.5 GDP and 4.6% Unemployment…to this CRISIS by (among MANY other things) dumping 5-6 TRILLION Dollars of toxic loans on the economy from YOUR Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac FIASCOES!
    (BTW: Bush asked Congress 17 TIMES to stop Fannie & Freddie -starting in 2001 because it was financially risky for the US economy). Barneyblocked it and called it a “Chicken Little Philosophy” (and the sky did fall!)
    And who took the THIRD highest pay-off from Fannie Mae AND Freddie Mac? OBAMA
    And who fought against reform of Fannie and Freddie?
    OBAMA and the Democrat Congress, especially BARNEY!!!!
    So when someone tries to blame Bush…
    REMEMBER JANUARY 3rd, 2007…. THE DAY THE DEMOCRATS TOOK OVER!”
    Bush may have been in the car but the Democrats were in charge of the gas pedal and steering wheel they were driving the economy into the ditch.
    Budgets do not come from the White House.. They come from Congress and the party that controlled Congress since January 2007 is the Democratic Party.
    Furthermore, the Democrats controlled the budget process for 2008 & 2009 as well as 2010 & 2011.

    In that first year, they had to contend with George Bush, which caused them to compromise on spending, when Bush somewhat belatedly got tough on spending increases.

    For 2009 though, Nancy Pelosi & Harry Reid bypassed George Bush entirely, passing continuing resolutions to keep government running until Barack Obama could take office. At that time, they passed a massive omnibus spending bill to complete the 2009 budget.

    And where was Barack Obama during this time?He was a member of that very Congress that passed all of these massive spending bills, and he signed the omnibus bill as President to complete 2009. Let’s remember what the deficits looked like during that period:
    If the Democrats inherited any deficit, it was the 2007 deficit, the last of the Republican budgets. That deficit was the lowest in five years, and the fourth straight decline in deficit spending. After that, Democrats in Congress took control of spending, and that includes Barack Obama, who voted for the budgets.
    If Obama inherited anything, he inherited it from himself.
    In a nutshell, what Obama is saying is “I inherited a deficit that I voted for, and then I voted to expand that deficit four-fold since January 20th.”

  7. Hard core praying Redneck.Great piece JC thank You, I needed a booster shot…

  8. Redneck Woman

    jericho…..

    I can’t vote in your election, but I can pray! LOL! I would feel so much better if Newt gets to be President….what happens in America will have an impact on Canada. With Newt I also wouldn’t be worried about my numerous family members or friends in the States. So….I do what I can do…… :)

    Stay strong, keep smiling and God Bless America!

    • Redneck
      I just don’t get it, with all these folks that have their heads up Romulus’s Corn Holster, you got to wonder what the hell is going on, I can still hear the echo’s of their screaming in Mitt’s worm tube, BS keeps good company I reckon. I’ve been voting since 1978, admittedly, my boss bribed us, and I got hooked by the excitement of it…With all that’s come out against Romulus, and the thousands of post I have made showing his short comings, they still believe he is the only one to beat Obama. Way I see it, it’s the one who is the heaviest backed and Rohm is not that soul! The bible belt here in the South will not come out for Mitt, voting for him is likened to a vote for Obama and I can tell ya this, there ain’t no damn Ghetto Crackers this aways, they are the same and as one! Just 6 year ago, I was the only one of the 26 adults in my immediate family who was voting, I now have all of them voting, and 21 of them will vote for Rohm. They don’t even dare bring it up any more, it’s like throwing pitch on my fire, and I’ll burn em but good. I ain’t gonna sugar coat their honey pots either without throwing the whole hive on em. Damn got to pisspuddle me and wishing I never egged em on so as I did to vote…hell Redneck, they won’t be turned either, and man have I tried. And it’s the older of them that should know better too. The McBee’s, Momma’s kin folk who are all registered Republicans, are voting for him in N.C. That Kutzu has done wrapped around them for to long, that it has cut off the circulation to their thinker…Newt had better pull through…

      • Redneck Woman

        jericho….

        I hear ya! Romney has the backing of his….hhhmm….Church?…..They are footing the Bill for most of his campaign. I am of the thinking that anyone who smiles too much has got to be hiding something….he’s too slick for my liking! I have know a few men like him during my lifetime, who were complete a**holes once you got to know them! It has led me to not trust those types!
        Most of my family in the States will probably be voting for Obama! I have given up trying to explain the facts to them…..it actually got pretty nasty with a couple of them…the others just stopped sending emails! LOL! I’m stuck with them in the family and I do still worry and care about them…I just don’t have to like their choice of Politicians nor their way of thinking!
        Even my family here in Canada…I vote Conservative….they vote NDP ( what I call the New Dhimmi Party or the New Disaster Party)…..they just don’t take the time to research out what the Party stands for. In 30 years the Progressives have infiltrated the Liberal and NDP parties and changed them. The older folks seem to think that what they use to stand for never changes and to try and tell them is futile…..they say I’m too young to understand politics…..at half a century old I wonder when they’ll think I’ll finally get it! The younger members of my family….well they don’t get it….they just vote for who the older members say to vote for! Sad really…it kind of makes me a square ….I was going to say black sheep but I don’t follow the rest to slaughter!!
        I’m with you on your statement….Newt better pull through! Otherwise, if not, it’ll be choice of going to hell in a hand- basket slower or going at break neck speed!

  9. Paula Kennedy

    tthan43…. Bravo! Excellent and informative post! I knew some but not all. I believe that obama could NOT stand up to a debate with Newt…that is so obvious. And anyone else would (as you said) be diced and sliced. Obama would smile that Progressive-grin and ridicule and joke (using Alinsky’s # 5 Rules for Radicals: Ridicule is man’s most potent weapon.)
    I pray that we can kick obama and his congress to the curb in November!

    America is in for the fight of her life!

  10. I will vote for Newt in CA on June 5th.

    • Hi Elena, please vote for Elizabeth Emken to defeat Feinstein on June Fifth. The Presidential voting won’t be until November sixth, thanks. If you need to know about her you can check her out at http://emken2012.com That will take you to her site. I’m a writer for her campaign. Feinstein needs to go! I’m J.C and I run this circus.

  11. Jericho777…I’m like you…I’d be madder than a wet jap at them too. But you know, you can lead a horse to water and you damn sure can’t make it drink. A lot of people are just clueless. I don’t understand it. Its like I will never understand why the southern states did not go for Newt when they had their primaries. I mean…that is where he is from. But noooo….they went for that grinning, stuttering, lost-in-a-fog Romney. WTF????? I think those states had their GOP parties bought out by the old establishment in Wash. D.C who started having nightmares when they thought they would have to deal with him again. The old tired ivory tower dwellers hate Newt cause he refuses to let them have their way.

  12. You’re the bomb tthan!!!! I want to be your friend! Look me up on facebook cindy todd in pierson. Call in to Sammy Samford’s show tonight at 10:00pm 619-924-0925. We’d love to hear from you.

  13. Redneck Woman

    tthan43….

    I think the GOP parties in those States were infiltrated by progressives! They want Romney cuz they know that most won’t vote for him and that he isn’t able to debate obama and win…..
    You’re right when you state that the Ivory Tower crowd hate Newt….they know that he could really shake things up and he wouldn’t let them get away with the Bovine excrement they like to do!
    I don’t understand the People either…first they scream that so and so doesn’t have enough experience ( Sarah Palin comes to mind in the last election as a VP) and then they don’t want someone like Newt , who has tons of experience, and would make a great President! Like… what experience did Obi have before he was elected? At least Sarah and Newt have both had experience in balancing a budget!!!

  14. Newt has served in the govt. for decades and has battled these ivory tower denizens and kicked their asses more than once. They have long memories. And a lot of power and influence….and money…and under the table favors. That does not work with Gingrich.

  15. teapartywoman

    Dems don’t have to infiltrate the GOP primaries. They don’t have a presidential candidate they need to vote for, and they’re willing to sacrifice their votes for down-the-line candidates in their states. They know exactly what they’re doing.

Leave a Reply

