Obama to Cut Healthcare Benefits for Active Duty and Retired US Military


6942893128_9e5bd91cda_z

Comment by Jim Campbell, Citizen Journalist Oath Keeper and Patriot

It should be abundantly clear to frequent readers of this site that Obama holds the military in disdain and always has.

This by no means is the first time he has attempted to cut back on military benefits.

images

To Obama, members of our armed services are nothing more that a photo-op for their 24-7 campaigner-in-chief. 

The Obama administration’s proposed defense budget calls for military families and retirees to pay sharply more for their healthcare, while leaving unionized civilian defense workers’ benefits untouched.

images

Big Health Report

The proposal is causing a major rift within the Pentagon, according to U.S. officials. Several congressional aides suggested the move is designed to increase the enrollment in Obamacare’s state-run insurance exchanges.

The disparity in treatment between civilian and uniformed personnel is causing a backlash within the military that could undermine recruitment and retention.

The proposed increases in health care payments by service members, which must be approved by Congress, are part of the Pentagon’s $487 billion cut in spending. It seeks to save $1.8 billion from the Tricare medical system in the fiscal 2013 budget, and $12.9 billion by 2017.

Many in Congress are opposing the proposed changes, which would require the passage of new legislation before being put in place. (Entire article below)

“We shouldn’t ask our military to pay our bills when we aren’t willing to impose a similar hardship on the rest of the population,” Rep. Howard “Buck” McKeon, chairman of the House Armed Services Committee and a Republican from California, said in a statement to the Washington Free Beacon. “We can’t keep asking those who have given so much to give that much more.”

12 responses to “Obama to Cut Healthcare Benefits for Active Duty and Retired US Military

  1. The only Soldiers, Sailors, Airmen, Marines, and Coasties Obama really tolerates are those buried across the Potomac over at Arlington.

    Not that he probably hasn’t considered removing all the headstones and turning the place into his private golf course..

  2. And this is what the liberals wanted for POTUS????? I fought for this country and watched a lot of my friends die for this country!!!!! If this man is allowed to keep doing the things he is doing without our Congress stopping him, then we might as well get ready for a civil war!! I am old but I can still handle a gun real good!!! I won’t last long but I for sure can take a few with me!! I can think of no greater cause than the FREEDOM of my own Country!!!! SEMPER FI

  3. Oh my GOD Obama and liberals hate the soldier. Obama has killed more US troops in Afghanistan than Bush did in half the time and after most of the hard lifting had been done. Double the troops and sent more hardware and Obama is setting US troops death records 8 years after the war started

    Wake UP America. Our girl is wounded bad

    icasualty.org

  4. Paul I want you to know that my flag fly’s proud outside my home. It has been up since September 11th 2001. It is lit EVERY night in the honor of you and your friends and all who have served and will serve. It stays lit during times of financial hardships for all those who gave a little or a lot with thoughts that I would remain free.

    When I was young my parents took me to the 4th of July parade and to act the fool was ok because it was the 4th of July. Running in the street and grabbing candy with chances of the Shriners running you over was ok. When those vets came by if I was not standing next to my mother silent and still I would get a wedding ring back hand that usually brought swelling.

    So what’s my point Paul? I appreciate you and your friends brother and take the risk you took very seriously. My home thanks you and teh Betsy Ross flag will be lit during the ice storm

  5. PAUL, I consider myself a Patriot, I too fly the American flag in my front yard, and on my father’s tombstone reads, “GOD, COUNTRY, AND FAMILY ” and he is buried in the Veteran’s Cemetery,. I too am old, but NEVER TOO OLD to fight for my Country. If or When that day arrives, I would feel proud to fight shoulder to shoulder with you… Semper Fi….

    • Thank you for your reply and if it comes which I pray it won’t, then I would be just as proud to fight by your side!!! I just hope and pray the people will come to there sense’s and call on Congress to stop this mad man!!! SEMPER FI

      • This is one evil SOB…he started this over a year ago…and is still working to destroy OUR Military one way or the other.
        We have more Military people losing their lives to suicide vs. losing their lives in battle!

        • Not to mention that he is getting rid of any High Military men who will not fire on the American people!! If people can’t see that, then they are totally blind to what is going on or just really don’t care!! I am really, really worried about what is coming at the same time I am getting ready for the worse!! SEMPER FI

          • He caught wind that many of our Military were speaking out against him and has been working to get rid of those KNOWING they will NOT harm innocent American Citizens.

            • I really think the best thing that could happen is for the Joint Chiefs to relive him of his duties and court martial him for going against the Constutution!!! after all he is in the military (commander in Chief) SEMPER FI

  6. His arrest could not come too soon for me… He IS A TRAITOR who deserves nothing less than to be shot for what he has been doing to Americans and this Country…

    • In The Uniform Code of Military Justice the punishment for treason is a firing squad and as I said before HE IS IN THE MILITARY!!!! I couldn’t agree with you more SEMPER FI

Leave a Reply

